Economic Development Advisory Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Meetings: 4th Thursday of the Month
Staff Liaison: Jessica Deakyne, Senior Management Analyst/Economic Development  
Responsibility: Support economic vitality and development and make recommendations on: Downtown Revitalization, Business attraction and expanding the commercial, retail and overall economic base of the community.
Authorization: Resolution 2017-074 
No. of Members:

7 voting members appointed by the City Council who are residents and/or employees and/or business owners within the City limits, and up to 2 ex-officio (non‑voting) members designated by the Commission who have expertise in economic development matters. 

4 of the voting members shall be Novato residents and 3 shall have relevant expertise in business and industry that will help the Commission and City promote economic vitality, stability and growth.

Tenure: 2 years. Expires 9/1


Agendas & Minutes

   Commissioner Name  Term Begins  Tern Expires
  Anne Russell  September 1, 2018  September 1, 2020
  John R. Williams  September 1, 2017  September 1, 2019
  Peter Pelham  September 1, 2018  September 1, 2020
  Coy Smith  September 1, 2018  September 1, 2020
  Harry Thomas  September 1, 2017  September 1, 2019
  Rick Wells  September 1, 2017  September 1, 2019
  Michelle Mahoney  September 1, 2018  September 1, 2020
  Sylvia Barry (Ex-officio)  September 1, 2017  September 1, 2019
   Open  January 24, 2019  September 1, 2020


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer