Design Review Commission


The Design Review Commission consists of five members with up to two alternates, appointed by the City Council for a term of two years, with alternates serving for four years. The role of the Design Review Commission is to review site design, architecture and landscaping, involving recommendations to the Planning Commission on Master Plans, Precise Development Plans and Subdivisions; as well as making determinations regarding Design Review, major sign permits and appeals of Community Development Director decisions.

Members:  Beth Swenson Radovanovich (Chair), Marshall Balfe (Vice Chair), Joe Farrell, Michael Barber, and Patrick MacLeamy. There are two Alternates: Steven Hall and Xiaofen Luo.



1st & 3rd Wednesday - 7:30 p.m.

901 Sherman Avenue, Novato


 List of Current Members
Responsibility: Exercise its powers and duties per Section 2-11.5 which includes reviewing design of physical development within the City and acts in an advisory capacity on design issues. (Members must either live or work within City limits. One member may live within the three zip code areas designated for Novato.)
Authorization: Code Section 2-11 (1974)
No. of Members: 5 (+2 Alternates)
Tenure: 2 years. Expires 9/1
Online Design Review Commission Application
Agendas & Minutes


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer